A Sustainable Workforce Starts With You

ASA-HC Excellence In Construction Award Winners

On Friday, January 30, 2015 more than 280 individuals gathered to recognize companies and individuals who exemplify Excellence In Construction.  Winners in eight categories were announced at the 18th annual Excellence In Construction Awards Gala held at the Houston Junior League and hosted by the American Subcontractors Association - Houston Chapter.  The awards went to:

2014 General Contractor of the Year
D.E. Harvey Builders

2014 Architectural/Engineering Firm of the Year
Kirksey Architecture

2014 General Contractor Safety Award
D.E. Harvey Builders

2014 Project Manager of the Year
Chris McAdams, Vaughn Construction
2014 Project of the Year Over $15 Million
Silver Eagle Distributors East, E.E. Reed Construction, L.P.
2014 Project Superintendent of the Year
Gerald Moore, Gilbane Building Company

2014 Project of the Year Between $5 - $15 Million
Grace Bible Church, Houston, Tellepsen Builders, L.P.   

2014 Project of the Year Under $5 Million
UTMB Customs House, Linbeck Group, LLC

Add new comment